top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureamadomarisabel

Thinking back

When I began to research and work on this project of same gender attraction, I was not sure how to feel about it. I was definitely uncomfortable with the subject. It has always been a point of conversations I was always happy to avoid. And even after all of the research I have made it is still difficult to talk about it. It is a very sensitive subject that has to be handled with a lot of love and compassion. It angers and frustrates me that the world can be so intolerant of the truth and shove people that already struggle with these feelings in boxes and titles. They don't let them feel or think for themselves. They don't let them feel peace with who they are. Or even change if they wish to do so. After these few weeks I feel greater love and compassion for those who struggle with same-gender attraction, and I want to help them. I think that this website will not solve their problems, but it will help them to seek help and counsel from others. I think it will lead them to useful resources and allow them to live their lives in peace. If I were to have this challenge, I would seek emotional and spiritual support from others. I really would want to continue participating from the blessings of the priesthood and temple ordinances, I would ask others to pray for me to always have the strength to resist temptation. I would constantly seek revelation to confirm my decisions and try to live worthy of having the Holy Ghost with me. I think that seeking revealed truth can help me overcome temptations to act upon my urges. It is so important to remember that there are so many that are really making an effort to live worthily even with all the challenges same-gender attraction brings.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

Follow

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2019 by Happily Ever After. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page