top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureamadomarisabel

Same Gender Attraction

So, this is the official announcement of a new online magazine dealing with a topic that concerns many families in the world. This magazine will be about same gender attraction and how that affects the family. To be entirely honest this is a topic I usually prefer to avoid due to the amount of controversy around it. I really don't think anything less of a person just because they are attracted to their own gender. As an individual I do not approve or it's practice which is completely different from approving a person. In fact there are many people I love and admire that have come out of the closet, and it doesn't make me think less of them or treat them with disrespect. However, as I mentioned before, as an individual I believe that such practices are displeasing and immoral in the sight of God.


I only have a little bit of social and academic familiarity with same sex attraction, but nothing too personal with it. But, if I were to live with it I think I would surround myself with friends and family. It would help while I would be trying to figure out what I really want. At least I have the advantage of having loving people around. If not I would look for understanding people. I do have a family member that is gay and to be honest I really do not talk to him much about it. Well, since I am not really qualified to be talking much about this, here are a couple of websites that you might find useful.


https://www.lds.org/ensign/1995/10/same-gender-attraction?lang=eng

https://www.youngscot.org/information/identity/myths-and-facts-about-sexual-orientation/

http://www.therapyequality.org/american-psychological-association-says-born-way-cant-change-not-true-sexual-orientation-gender-identity



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

Follow

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2019 by Happily Ever After. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page